Community Scoop

‘Pasifika Festival- 20th Anniversary’ Album

Press Release – Frequency Media

Dawn Raid And Pasifika Festival to Release ‘Pasifika Festival- 20th Anniversary’ Album on March 5th FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Tuesday 28th February

Dawn Raid And Pasifika Festival to Release ‘Pasifika Festival- 20th Anniversary’ Album on March 5th Dawn Raid and Pasifika Festival are proud to announce the release of Pasifika Festival – 20th Anniversary, a collection of twenty songs from The Pacific’s most prolific Polynesian & Maori artists. The album’s release coincides with the 20th anniversary of the festival that will take place on Saturday 10th March at Auckland’s Western Springs Park and includes tracks from the likes of Smashproof, Herbs, The Yandall Sisters, David Dallas and more.

Founders of Dawn Raid Entertainment, Andy Murnane and Brotha D compiled the album’s track list. “In celebrating the 20th Anniversary of the Pasifika Festival, we wanted to showcase artists that have helped the festival reach this accomplishment, and highlight how Pasifika Festival has become an important platform for these artists while on their musical journey” says Brotha D.

Tracklist 1. Yandall Sisters – Sweet Inspiration 2. OMC – How Bizarre 3. Southside Of Bombay – What’s The Time Mr Wolf? 4. Holiday Makers – Sweet Lovers 5. J Boog – Love Affair (feat. Fiji) 6. Katchafire – Giddy Up 7. Savage – I Love The Islands (feat. Rock City) 8. Pieter T – My Baby 9. Iva Lamkum – Kung Fu Grip 10. David Dallas – Sideline (feat. Che Fu) 11. Bella Kalolo – Without Paper 12. Upper Hutt Posse – E Tū (Te Reo Māori Remix) 13. Herbs – Long Ago 14. The Five Stars – Pipa Pipa Pipa 15. Sisters Underground – In The Neighbourhood 16. Tiki – Always On My Mind 17. Adeaze – Getting Stronger (feat. Aaradhna) 18. Smashproof – Brother (feat. Gin) 19. Scribe – Not Many 20. P-Money – Stop The Music (feat. Scribe)

Pasifika Festival – 20th Anniversary Compilation Out March 5th 2012


Content Sourced from Original url